loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: The FCUK Stratagy
« Previous Page  1 2 3  Next Page »
posted 05-03-06 06:25 AM EDT (US)   
The FCUK Strategy

Fast Colonial Uber banK

Introduction

First of all allow me to declare that I am NOT an expert Dutch player. I was simply interested in Dutch banks and explored a few ideas, along with exploiting a few other advantages of Dutch, I came up with this strategy. It may not be the savior for the weak Dutch as it is in 1.07 but I hope it will help you in some way, at the least from my limited experience it is better than most Dutch strategies I have come across, it is a bit similar to the 3 bank FF, but IMHO it is faster and better.

Dutch Unique Bonuses

• Dutch gets banks.

What's so good about them?
    --> 4.5 vils on gold
    --> 140 of build xp
    --> The best cost / build XP unit in the game
    --> Does not run out like vils on gold mine

What's so bad about banks?

--> Just cost a lot of wood and food.

• An unique starting setup:
    --> 7 vils,
    --> 300 or 400 gold
    --> 200 or 100 wood
    --> 100 or no food

Unlike most civ, Dutch can take full use of its starting gold, and Dutch has
    the fastest Age 1 start with 7 vils.

This game is called Age of Shipmentsfor a good reason, you age, you get better shipment, so an idea came to me - instead of chop wood, lets use the shipment woods for our banks early.

Build Order

Game starts, put 4 settlers on hunt ASAP, 3 unpack gold crates, select TC and mash V.

If you started with if 300 gold, leave all wood alone, if 400 gold, unpack 100 wood also, and build a house. Unpack food too, get everyone to hunt once needed crates are unpacked.

Queue 3~4 settlers depend on your starting gold, put all settlers on hunt.

That is right, no mining at all! And no age1 settlers shipments!

Explorer on food treasure hunting, envoy on sheep + cow finding. if you want, you can eat them early, speed is everything here.