loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: The Beginners Tutorials Programme
posted 01-05-07 05:59 PM EDT (US)   
The Beginners Tutorials Programme

What The Tutorial Programme does
A sreenshot of the main menu so far

The Options

Introduction to AOE3 modding A good introduction including links to all the programs you need
Links to good AOE3 sites Links to any goof AOE3 sites
Proto or Protox tutorial A tutorial that fully explains the proto in html screenshot below

Stringtable, techtree and homecity files tutorial Good tutorial in html like above
Putting mercenaries, flag bearer etc. in the barracks A tutorial on doing exactly this in html
The basics for making a civ A tutorial on doing exactly this in html
The Ronin Maker Makes a ronin for you and makes it avalible to a civ of your choice (look at the screenshot)

Open the aoe3 data folder does exactly this

plus a few other things will be added if requested

will be avaliable for TWC aswell

and also im not very good with thread design or screenshots as you can see

[This message has been edited by irish_legend8 (edited 01-13-2007 @ 01:08 PM).]

Replies:
posted 01-06-07 10:31 AM EDT (US)     1 / 20  
hey i just uploaded it so you should be able to download it soon i found it very usefull please rate it it took a lot of work and its my first AOE3 programme

also when you press print screen what folder is the screenshot in

posted 01-06-07 10:37 AM EDT (US)     2 / 20  
It's in My Document/My Games/Age of Empires III/Screenshots.

|| argalius.elpea.net
|| Cherub at AoE3H
|| In honor of FlipBizcut
|| Mod: The Age of Crusades
posted 01-06-07 10:44 AM EDT (US)     3 / 20  
You said that you uploaded it. Where is it? It sounds very useful, and I'd like to see it soon.
posted 01-06-07 12:44 PM EDT (US)     4 / 20  
no argalius i ment outside the game when you press it in the computers main window and everyone its downloadable here in misc downloads section