You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy Central

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Germany vs Sioux
posted 11-17-06 09:04 AM EDT (US)   
Is there any way to counter the Cetan Spam while playing Germany? I've just played 3 opponents using it and I lost 3 times. I think Germany's colonial is too weak to fight it, but since I'm not an expert, I decided to ask you guys.
Replies:
posted 11-17-06 09:21 AM EDT (US)     1 / 10  
Although I haven't played the Xpack yet, cant you try FFing? Sioux units doesn't seem to have a decent siege, so I suppose a good FF still works.

ESO - Walker

>> Napoleonic Era --> Visit their Homepage!
"Holy *****" > Thunder (Ensemble Studios)

Retired from AoE3. But I do play AoK HD in Steam now and then.
posted 11-17-06 04:06 PM EDT (US)     2 / 10  
You should be able to FF since Germany can be hitting the age up button to age 3 before the Sioux player has anything near formidable to attack you with. That's the advantage against Russian players and Native civs (unless they use fast age up politician), since they advance rather late, you have a 30 second advantage or "safe-zone" which you can use to FF.

Gameranger: _NiGhThAwK_
posted 11-17-06 10:29 PM EDT (US)     3 / 10  
Spies and uhlans seem to do the trick coupled with crossbows.
posted 11-18-06 01:21 AM EDT (US)     4 / 10  
Ya don't you get ulhans. I mean combined with a few other things you shouldnt do too bad.
posted 11-18-06 03:49 AM EDT (US)     5 / 10  
The problem with uhlans is that they always get killed faster than they can kill. And that is without them using War Clubs or Axe Riders. Axe Riders are also a pain to your xbows.

I haven't really tried spies. They don't seem useful to me, as they mostly have their war chief nearby, and mostly, I lack the wood to build a church.

posted 11-18-06 07:09 PM EDT (US)     6 / 10