Strategy Central

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: A European Invasion: Beginners guide to the Sioux
posted 11-18-06 08:24 PM EDT (US)   
A guide to the Sioux.
About me
I am a 1.9k player in TWC... well i was till i started playing team games again and went from 1906 down to 1650 or so but lately i been playing sioux lately and they rock! I am the author of the Ottoman Guide: An Ottoman Winter and my Favorite Civs are Russian, Ottoman and Sioux.

In The guide:
A rough overview of Sioux Strengths and weaknesses, An FF strategy (v1.0) a semi rush FF strategy ( 17 warclub rush + under 10 minute FF) and a cedan bowmen rush, these are the basic Strategies which should get you started, including Tips, tricks and booming, military and Defensive techniques, as Sioux are the only civs without Walls.

Ok lets first look at Sioux Units:
Cetan Bowmen : Very powerful age 2 ranged unit, can take on almost any other age 2 unit at range, The prime rushing tool of Sioux, They die to Cavalry and coyote runners, but do excellent against slingers and xbowmen, musks, lbows and even put up a fight against skirms, but dont attempt unless u outnumber the skirm 2 to 1.

WarClubs : Very good seige and anti cavalry unit, is very affective against Cavalry, and coyote runners, must be included vs Aztec. Accompany with explorer to increase speed of warclubs by 20% (6 speeD)

Wakina Rifles: Very cost-effecient unit, can take on almost any age2 unit including coyote runners and hussars if they outnumber them 2 to 1, but can kill any infantry or ranged cavalry at range cost wise, think of them as a cheap skirmisher.

Axe Rider: Hussar like unit, very cost effective, good hitpoints and attack, very effective against slingers, xbows, lbows, cetan bowmen and ofcourse, Settlers :P

Bow Riders: One of the only ranged Anti Cavalry units for age 2, a must against other Sioux players if u are afraid of raids, and need to rescue your settlers fast.