You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy Central

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Flawless French Boom NR/Treaty
posted 08-04-10 02:41 AM EDT (US)   
As an introduction and my first topic in these forums, I'd first like to say that I have no experience with age3 expansion packs, so any counter attacks or defenses with civilizations excluding the original 8 I don't know about. This strategy is aimed toward NR30-35 games, but if done efficiently it can be for NR25 too. The main focus of the strategy is to boom your eco and mass cuirassier's, though later if necessary other units to counter the enemy counter-attack is simple. *** This is the perfect strategy when playing on Great Plains***

-Deck setup-
^tier 1^
3 coureurs; exotic hardwoods; food silos; rum distillery
^tier 2^
4 coureurs; TEAM hand cavalry attack; hand cavalry hitpoints;
advanced arsenal; fencing school; riding school; edict of nantes; sustainable agriculture; cigar roller
^tier 3^
1 covered wagon; cavalry combat; royal mint; refrigeration; textile mill
^tier 4^
factory; robber barrons

*Age One
Start off by quickly sending all your coureurs on food crates and build a coureur ASAP then after all the crates are finished, put 2 coureur on wood and the rest on hunting *If you only have 100 wood put 3 on wood* now, build a market. At the same time as all this, scout with your native, and look for any resource treasures you can find!!! when you get the first shipment, send the 3 coureur, and now you should be able to build a house. After you build the house focus on getting the first 2 upgrades at the market, and if possible try to get at least one trade post, this means that the length of time to age will change, but in the end its usually about the same time when your ready. when you have enough food to age, age with 400 wood. During the transition put approx 4-5 villagers on coin and 3-4 on wood, the rest still on food.

*Age Two