Utilities » The Designer's Editor

Download File Post Review Post Comment

The Designer's Editor

Author File Description
Julius999
File Details
Version: The Conquerors 1.0c
The Designer's Editor

Tools such as The Enhanced Editor are very useful, but in my experience they tend to leave you with an editor jam-packed with useless rubbish like millions of different projectiles and a confusing number of gate objects. Also, a useful function of data editing is to make objects easier to place, but to my knowledge there is no data file available that does this.

This is a cleaned up version of the data file I've been using for a few years, which deals with both of these problems. It doesn't do anything revolutionary but I still think it can be useful.

Features::
1. Unhides some useful beta units (Infiltrator, Junk, BDGAL, relic carts, etc)
2. Makes common eye candy much easier to place, allowing stacking, overlap and placement on any terrain.
3. Unhides all of the different villager types, except for the duplicates (eg builder and repairer are the same thing).
4. Does not affect gameplay, only the editor.
5. Explanation of a few lesser known but useful objects which have been included.
6. No one who has tried it in multiplayer has experienced sync errors.
Pages: [1] 2 » Last »
AuthorComments & Reviews   ( All | Comments Only | Reviews Only )
Francis de Talking France
(id: Watson)
Nice; I was looking for this.

[Edited on 07/18/11 @ 11:45 AM]

Dtrungle
Official Reviewer
Just to be clear, using this will be exactly like using an editted dat file that only unhides the hidden objects? Basically, using this dat file will not affect me in any way except that;
1. I can place hidden objects as if I unlocked them.
2. I can place certain objects with no terrain or radius restrictions.

That's it right? I won't get any syncing problems?
Basse This unlocks some hiddne objects, but not all of the useful ones, like the sea wall/gates and pile of food and gold are not unlocked.