Author File Description
cordite1016
File Details
Version: The Conquerors 1.0c
Style: Role Playing Strategy
Number of scenarios: 1
Screenshot:
****VERSION 1.2 UPDATED AS OF 1/4/2013
If you have an older version please reinstall, a couple of major bugs were fixed.****

My first submission to the AOKH Blacksmith, Ibn Battuta World Traveller is a role-playing strategy scenario featuring many RPG and adventure features. Although I have been designing scenarios for many years, this is my first large-scale effort using a historical concept.

The file contains a playable Demo Version of the first installment of the campaign, "The Journey Begins". Some of the features of this Demo include:

1 to 1.5 hours of playable content
341 Triggers
Game Soundtrack

As this is a demo version I am interested in receiving comments, reviews, and suggestions of how I can improve the campaign and the concept.

Acknowledgements
Zanzar Lothar for his Immobile Units AI Gold
Leif Erickson for his Cheat Detector AI

My Playtesters:
NGC5457
The Original
GN

Enjoy!
-Cordite1016
AuthorComments & Reviews   ( All | Comments Only | Reviews Only )
Dead_End I moved the file to the projects section as it currently is unfinished. Please let us know when it's ready to be moved back to the campaigns section.

- Blacksmith Administrator
panel
Official Reviewer
I have started playing your game and so far it's looking amazing. I see a lot of similarities with the kind of RPG I am in the process of making myself. There are never enough RPG's.

One bug I've already discovered: If you try to leave the village through the southern gate with the villager Ibn, he says something about not having the proper equipment to leave, then changes ownership and the game can't continue.

I will come back with a full review once I finish the game.

[Edited on 01/04/13 @ 07:22 AM]

panel
Official Reviewer
Rating
Breakdown
Playability4.0
Balance3.0
Creativity5.0
Map Design5.0
Story/Instructions5.0