An Eskimo Tale

Author File Description
Jatayu
(id: Sword_of_STORM)
File Details
Version: The Conquerors 1.0c
Style: Role Playing Only
An Eskimo Tale

I made this game on a sudden inspiration as I don't think anyone has done this topic before. This is my first attempt at making a snow map. I have also tried out some tricks like killing deer for food etc.

You play as an eskimo (also known as Inuit) and you have to rescue your friend from the Red Indians and then embark on a quest to kill a great snow monster.

Explore the Alaskan lands and enjoy! Post comments, and don't forget to review.

Updated! Better terrain, smoother dialogues, added scenario bitmap and fixed a few bugs.

Note: Anti cheat updated. Now you only lose if you have 1000 food.
Pages: [1] 2 3 » Last »
AuthorComments & Reviews   ( All | Comments Only | Reviews Only )
Lord Basse
Official Reviewer
Rating
Breakdown
Playability5.0
Balance3.0
Creativity5.0
Map Design5.0
Story/Instructions4.0
An Eskimo Tale is a not-so epic story with many funny and creative aspects, a recommended download for everyone.

PLAYABILITY: 5
An Eskimo Tale is a rather short and not so epic story about an Eskimo, aka Inuit, setting off to save a tribe member that has been caught by the Red Indians. On the way he meets lots of strange and funny people. Vikings that has lived in the area since the days of Erik the Red, an ally Indian tribe, the enemy Indians, Russians and Americans spying on each other, Eskimos.
The gameplay was highly enjoyable. My expectations before playing where low, since the author had described the scenario as a quick made scenario. I must have misunderstood him, this looked like something he has definately put down work on.
With many creative aspects in the game, a funny story and many humorous details, this is going to get a 5. I certainly enjoyed everything, and I will give it a 5 here. Great job!

BALANCE: 3+