Download File Post Review Post Comment

LotR Shores of the Pelennor

Author File Description
will69
File Details
Version: The Conquerors 1.0c
Style: Role Playing Strategy
Screenshot:
My first first creation for single player : a short scenario with cut-scenes.

You have three heroes, Aragorn Gimli and Legolas that must protect the community while looking for Frodo and Boromïr.

Just read the short advises and instructions before start the campaign in order to enjoy it the best.

The file include:
- Campaign file .cpx
- IA file thanks to Zanzard Lothar
- Sounds files.

( I'm French and I'm studying English so any mistake noticed in the dialogues is welcomed :p )
AuthorComments & Reviews   ( All | Comments Only | Reviews Only )
Tanneur99
Official Reviewer
Short but good scenario, 'Objectives have changed' stays on screen, clicking them, reveals the same text throughout the game and the flickering text is annoying. Here is how it played, first try I stayed where I found Frodo fighting endless spawning Orcs until I lost. I know it said run save Boromir in game but I guess the missing objective change and the knowledge that he dies anyway made me stay fighting. ;) Second try I decided to reach the region on the screenshot and went down the path with the three heroes. After the diversion of Merry and Pippin I did not receive the control over my units back and the game discontinued. Third try I run when it said run, it was a fun challenging game. :)

I changed the title from Pelinor to Pelennor. Is Pelinor French? It is new here because until now I corrected Pellenor, Pellennor, Pelenor, Pelonnor, Pelenner, Pellener, Pellanor, Pelanor, and Pelannor in submissions.
will69
File Author
Thank you for testing my scenario : I also have this #@&! error of objectives always "changing" but I didn't manage to correct that (desperately) do you have an idea on how to fix?