Single Player Scenarios » Through the roads of hell - chapter one

Download File Post Review Post Comment

Through the roads of hell - chapter one

Author File Description
Val the 2nd
File Details
Version: The Conquerors 1.0c
Style: Fixed Force
This campaign will follow a story loosely based on some real chronicles and a historical novel about the fifth crusade. The first mission was intended to be a cutscene for the introduction, but it evolved onto a short playable mission. (it's before the beginning of the crusade, so it contains no deserts, camels, etc.)

This is my first attempt into creating a campaign after some eye-candy and trigger testing, so I will be thankful for any comments concerning my mapping and storytelling style.

The main discussion thread can be found Here
AuthorComments & Reviews   ( All | Comments Only | Reviews Only )
paperclip007
Rating
Breakdown
Playability3.0
Balance5.0
Creativity4.0
Map Design5.0
Story/Instructions4.0
Through the Roads of Hell is a short, introductory scenario about the beginning of the fifth crusade. It's purpose is to set to stage for the rest of the campaign, and it does it's job very well.

Playability: 3+
Chapter 1 of Through the Roads of Hell is a short Fixed-Force style scenario. The single battle it contained was very entertaining. I enjoyed killing the sentries before attacking the main camp and keeping the enemy scouts from reaching the camp.
However, there was one major problem. I tried attacking the camp first, and when the enemies that had been placed on the other part of the map arrived, I automatically lost. I don't know what I was doing wrong, if anything.

Balance: 5
Very well balanced. Attacking the scouts was hard, but not frustratingly so, and the same with attacking the camp.

Creativity: 4