Please login or register

Scenario Design and Discussion
Moderated by Sebastien, Mr Wednesday

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: I need to see dead people
posted 10-18-04 07:18 AM CT (US)   
OK, I have another question for all you clever people out there. Is there any way to have a dead body remain with its blood and guts spewing out without decomposing into a skeleton? I'm inclined to think the answer is no but when I searched the forums, I found this thread in which Philip Dunscombe appears to suggest that it can be done, although he does not elucidate. However, I may have misinterpreted his comment or perhaps he was pulling everyone's leg? Any insights would be gratefully received. (Btw I realise there is a sort of way round it by killing units at the right time but this is not quite as effective.)
Replies:
posted 10-18-04 07:32 AM CT (US)     1 / 10  
I am no expert in this, but I think that by setting it like:

upon seeing object A, kill object A

you might get the result you want :S

posted 10-18-04 08:01 AM CT (US)     2 / 10  
Like demon_revival suggested, maybe you should kill the object when another object comes close (preferrably kill him before the fog of war around him disappears)?

"Especially awe-inspiring is the fact that any single brain is made up of atoms that were forged in the hearts of countless stars billions of years ago... These atoms now form a conglomerate – your brain – that can not only ponder the very stars that gave it birth but can also think about its own ability to think and wonder about its own ability to wonder. With the arrival of humans…the universe has suddenly become conscious of itself. This, truly, is the greatest mystery of all." - Rama
posted 10-18-04 12:06 PM CT (US)     3 / 10  
Thanks guys/gals (I'm guessing the former but don't want to be sexist). So in effect the answer to the original question is no.
posted 10-18-04 12:51 PM CT (US)     4 / 10