You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy and General Discussion
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, nottud

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: What does pest do?
posted 11 February 2006 07:10 PM EDT (US)   
I think I'm facing a cheater. When I started playing online, I faced an oranos player and kronos rushed him. later when I was more experianced and read articles on cheaters, I played another (probably the same) oranos player. Here are the facts:

-both times my opponent advanced through oceanus (I think we can agree he's a noob)
-both times he had little defenses (first time a carvornia & oracle heros, second time 2 carvorniae and a few murs)
-both times I razed at least 4 of his buldings
-both times he sucked (please post if you disagree)
-and both times I was out of sync at a very convinient time for my opponent.

I think, based on these facts, you can agree this was the same guy using a glitch to his advantage.

Now, questions:
-I don't want to play him ever again, (unless he can't cheat, in that case I want to totally crush him) so how do I do that? Will pest list help? How does it work?
-does pest list do anything in quick setup? (of course that's where he lurks)
-I dont remember his account name, so is there a record of who I played? (I remember I read it somewhere in this site, but I can't find it)

Please answer my questions and thanks in advance.

Replies:
posted 11 February 2006 07:13 PM EDT (US)     1 / 18  
i think a pest list is so someone CANT whisper to.... and if anyone could help me with my problem..... this dude keeps making new accounts and whispering to me "belch fart my balls are itchy" that stuff and it really screws up my gaming and its annoying.... what should i do?
posted 11 February 2006 07:37 PM EDT (US)     2 / 18