Please login or register

Strategy Discussion

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: centaur guide
« Previous Page  1 2  Next Page »
posted 30 August 2003 07:24 PM EDT (US)   
I didn't wholeheartedly agree with the last centaur guide although I will say it is nice to see someone willing to use something apart from horses and animals to play the game with.

I have over 1000 games with zeus and while I am no expert I have got him to 1900 be it briefly and he remains to this day my favourite civ. I am using him in rated only and am still hovering around 1870 but i am sure that if egypt were nerfed that would be different - yes isis too!

FIRST when u start the game press CRTL and the down arrow on the keypad - the screen is bigger u can see more it helps ok - nice

firstly never use centaurs in more than groups of 2 to raid. Why? because with there special attack they kill 1 villie in one shot in groups of two. So hotkey them and sit them just out of l-o-s and just dart in kill one villie and dart out again.

never send a centaur to raid alone because he gets there fires his shot the villie runs home and it is no kill. You have also given away what units u r making without even killing a villie and for sure a hero will be waiting for u next time.

I use centaurs in two ways. If I rush with them I classical 4.30-5 and pump two cents for raiding one side of my opps base. I then build two more and send them around the other side a little later. Speed is essential as u might have 2 kills before they get towers or counters.