You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy Discussion

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: A Quick Guide to Hyperion
posted 03 November 2004 10:38 PM EDT (US)   
I'm new to this guide making thing, but i was bored. I guess i have too much time on my hands.

A Quick Guide to Hyperion

Hyperion is commonly known as one of the worst heroic gods in AoM. In this guide, I will try to explain how hyperion might be good in some games… well, very few games…

First, let’s look at hyperion’s god power:

Chaos

Target an enemy group making them hostile to all.

This god power is quite mediocre for a heroic god power. It makes a group of enemies hostile, attacking any player. It usually affects 3 or 4 units, (like infantry, archers, etc.) and sometimes a myth unit. It will usually choose an mu when used though. The practicality of this god power varies. It can be used to thin out the ranks of an opponent’s army, can be used near your opponents base on his siege to cause havoc, and many other uses. It can only be used twice, so be careful of how you use it. Chaosed units lose their upgrades. After some simple testing, I notice that the chaosed units usually attack enemy units rather than your own; well usually whoever is closer, but also the chaosed units will not attack buildings! If you are being chased by a chaosed myth unit, simply garrison it inside a building and ungarrison it as soon as the myth unit is busy somewhere else. The cool down time is 4:00.

Now hyperion’s myth units:

The Satyr:

Stats:
Cost: 225 Wood, 18 Favour.
Pop: 3
HP: 400
Speed: 3.75
Hack armour: 50%
Pierce armour: 50%
Pierce damage: 12
Range: 16
Special: Throws 3 javelins
Upgrade: Gemino- Doubles amount of javelins thrown in special attack.
Bonuses: x 3 vs Myth Units; x 0.25 vs heroes