Please login or register

Halls of Valhalla
Moderated by Yeebaagooon

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Member of the Month - September, 2007
« Previous Page  1 2  Next Page »
posted 04 October 2007 09:15 AM EDT (US)   
This month, we will have members of the month: Yeebaagooon and Mephiles. Mephiles is a long-time member, once known as Titan602, with many scenarios on his name, not to mention playing a big part within Kalos Design Studios during its lifetime. Yeebaagooon is also a long time member, with some great experience, and both have released great amounts of multiplayer fun, now, they are even joining forces!

Both designers where interviewed separately, with similar questions, and those interviews have been mixed to form this one. Enjoy!

First of all welcome to this interview! Second, Yeebaagooon, you mostly do multiplayer scenarios, can you tell why?
Yeebaagooon: Well, when I started playing AOM my computer had no internet connection, so I googled about for some editor tips like how to tilt the camera and found AOMH. It was a great resource and I downloaded loads of single player scenarios. A few years later I came back to AOM with an internet connection ready to learn, and I immediately did a multiplayer scenario called Egyptian Wars. The prospect of people playing online has always enthralled me. I have always been attracted to the idea of human competition.

Mephiles, Checking in the download section, I saw that you first started doing a lot of single player scenario's, but now you mostly do multiplayer ones. Can you explain why
Mephiles: Well back in the day when I was a newbie, I had a crappy dial-up connection. I wasn't able to download the patches to go to ESO because of it. Now I am able to go online and I started playing the multiplayer scenarios. I was a n00b at supremacy

Could you please tell me bit about the Omega studios please?