You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Halls of Valhalla
Moderated by Yeebaagooon

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Member of The Month: December 2011
posted 02 January 2012 12:02 PM EDT (US)   
Today's member was very secretive about his identity, he said he must keep his face shrouded in shadow. So, today, Ladies and gentlemen, I give you, Guard of Osiris!

Yes, that is Guard of Osiris for all you who wanted to know. He's the one on the left.

Vox Nihili:Alright, are you ready to begin?

Guard of Osiris:Ready.

Vox Nihili:Alright then. Merry Christmas

Guard of Osiris:Indeed, Merry Christmas to you as well!

Vox Nihili:Well, Osiris Boukary, as our illustrious MOTM perhaps you would like to share how you found AOMH.

Guard of Osiris: Well, the first time I played AoM was when I was 12 I think. I used to play a lot, but I was a total noob, I had trouble beating the campaign on easy, I didn't know about triggers, etc. Then, my friend Guard of Olympus showed me this website he had found while searching for AoM online. At first, I just lurked in the downloads section, but eventually, I started to post in SD.

Vox Nihili:Well, I must say, that is far more noble than coming here for cheats. XD I understand you did some work for the CASTWCRT Triggers team. Could you explain that to those of us who don't frequent SD, it looks like a quite ambitious attempt at the "abolishment of simple triggers"

Guard of Osiris:It started off when I was a bit tired of just designing maps, so I decided to try trigger programming. I remember that Olympus, lostrozzacavalli, and I started spamming the Trigger Request Thread, so the SD oldies got pissed at us and told us to create a thread for our discussions. We had thought out the name CASTWCRT some time earlier, which as you might know stands for...