You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Modding and Scripting
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, nottud

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Roman race idea, by me and Theris264
posted 23 October 2003 02:48 PM EDT (US)   
I think a Roman mod would be awesome, 'cause the eye candy would be easy to do (most soldiers can just be re-skinned, including several Myth Units, for example the Catoblepas can be reskinned from the Aurochs). The only one's who would truly have a hard time are the programmers, 'cause our Roman civilization has some pretty radical techs and powers unlike any other civilizations.

I'm a skinner myself, but I'm a total newbie to AOM's modding tools. I have won 2 skinning awards with my Warcraft III skins though, so I think if we'd gather a mod team to do this, I'd be skilled enough to pull off some textures.

I think the only thing this community lacks is a good modding team that actually adds something to the game that really fits. If anyone likes this idea as much as I do, just post .

Note on resources: F=food, W=wood, G=gold and Fa=favor

Romans