You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Modding and Scripting
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, nottud

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Celtic Civilization Mod
posted 06 September 2009 01:06 PM EDT (US)   
Sorry. I have been a noob.

Fortunentaly, I have found the cure. My lack of research, among many other things, made my inner voice scream at me to redo it all. But the quiet voice in my brain told me I was stupid to get rid of my work. But I listened to the inner voice instead.

Coming soon will be the revised version of my Celtic civilization mod. Hopefully, it will not glare with noobiness. You can find the cure to noobiness here.

http://aoe3.heavengames.com/cgi-bin/forums/display.cgi?action=ct&f=9,21648,,10

Hopes for the future,
Montsmash

[This message has been edited by Montsmash (edited 09-08-2009 @ 06:19 PM).]

Replies:
posted 06 September 2009 01:37 PM EDT (US)     1 / 10  
Good luck on your prodject!

Do you know any modelling?

~Guard of Olympus ~
Dark Times|My work (4.6)|Teaser #2

[This message has been edited by Guard of Olympus (edited 09-06-2009 @ 01:48 PM).]

posted 06 September 2009 01:45 PM EDT (US)     2 / 10  
All this text makes me nautious...

You seem to know what you want, and that's good, but you must be prepared that creating an entirely new civ on your own is a time-consuming and difficult task.
I'm quite an ambicious modder/designer myself, but because of my limited knowledge I have learned that many things are impossible when you're new to something.

Anyway, good luck, and if you want any help with some modding, ask for help or download some of the excellent tutorials available in the design library or downloads section.

Sometimes I like to take screenshots. But only sometimes.
posted 06 September 2009 02:41 PM EDT (US)     3 / 10  
Fieldsmen- Celtic Villagers. They can garrison in Warrior's Halls and reemerge as Militia