Please login or register

Modding and Scripting
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, nottud

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Legends of Middle Earth EE Port
posted 05 March 2016 00:37 AM EDT (US)   
I've been working on an EE port for the old Liquid Fire Studios' Legends of Middle Earth mod recently and was wondering if anyone who worked on the mod is still around.

I'm fairly new to this line of work but getting permission and giving complete credit is very important to me (as a researcher in RL). I have also seen some tense situations arise with people porting old HG mods to the Steam Workshop.

The problem is, I can't seem to find any of the original creators of this mod. I sent an email to Liquid Fire and it bounced back. I'm guessing there isn't anyone on the receiving end anyway. So my question for the community is how should I proceed here? The last thing I want to do is act against the wishes of the OC creators.

If anyone has any advice (or better yet, worked on the original mod) please let me know.

[This message has been edited by Callistonian (edited 03-05-2016 @ 00:38 AM).]

Replies:
posted 06 March 2016 08:34 PM EDT (US)     1 / 6  
I'll contact EazY_Ben for you.

[This message has been edited by CeaseDaFire (edited 03-06-2016 @ 08:40 PM).]

posted 07 March 2016 08:50 PM EDT (US)     2 / 6  
posted 07 March 2016 08:58 PM EDT (US)     3 / 6  
You certainly have my permission - I think the rest of the team would be more than happy for this to go ahead too. It might be a good idea to contact Stephen Caines or GaurdianofIsis as they played the biggest roles after the Fellowship of the Ring was released. My input after that was somewhat limited although I think they used some of my maps in TTT. I would say go for it! I think the team would be delighted to hear you're doing this.
posted 07 March 2016 10:36 PM EDT (US)     4 / 6