Bardic Circle - War Stories & AAR forum
Moderated by Terikel Grayhair

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: The Huns: RTW: BI AAR
« Previous Page  1 2  Next Page »
posted 20 July 2009 15:24 EDT (US)   
Welcome to my first AAR. I was going to do a Germanic AAR, but then I saw there was one going. Then I was going to do a Macedonian AAR and sure enough, someone started one of those too. So then I figured I would make it interesting and choose a campaign I have never done before. I have chosen The Huns on BI. Settings will be H/H with no cheats used (aside from an occasional FoW toggle).

I've done a Sarmatian campaign before, so that's the closest I've come to something like this. I assume the Huns will be a bit easier than that campaign as you start out with twice the armies the Sarmatians get after hording.

Anyways, here we go.

The first update will be sometime today I imagine(of course, I do have to wait until someone responds in this thread due to the back to back posting restrictions). I have all the pictures taken, waiting on a the second half of them to upload now. Photobucket is really slow today.

Disclaimor: I am not a great writer and have next to zero knowledge on the real history of The Huns. So there will be no story element and very little interesting historical anecdotes (sorry Terikel).

Being my first AAR, I am not real good at remembering to get shots of all the interesting things and am still learning to take good battle shots. I'll do my best and try to get better.

Hope you enjoy.

[This message has been edited by Bones40 (edited 07-21-2009 @ 05:52 AM).]

Replies:
posted 20 July 2009 15:40 EDT (US)     1 / 35  
good to see the fourm thriving again (even though I wasn't around when it wasn't) are you new here I don't seem to remember you and good luck with the aar
posted 20 July 2009 18:14 EDT (US)     2 / 35