Please login or register

Medieval 2 Multiplayer Discussion and Hotseat Forum
Moderated by SwampRat

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: [Hotseat A] England hotseat campaign
posted 18 January 2009 11:57 EDT (US)   
It has begun! The MTW2 hotseat has officially started. And England will be played as yours truly as a sub for Ra due to his absence. This is my first time documenting a campaign and doing a long campaign, so bear with me here.

My Starting Position as the English.

I start by infiltrating York

I follow up by besieging it and shifting reinforcements up.

Unloading my Princess and Cardinal onto mainland Europe.

William the Conquerer heads to quell the Welsh rebels.

My diplomat heads toward Italy while my merchant heads for the delectable French wine.

I leave 1 peasant in Caen to prevent a sneak attack by the frogs.

While massing my troops for an attack on Renees.

I send a fleet to go around the French peinsula.

I train troops and begin constructing roads in Nottingham and Caen.

Train militias and build a port in London.

Rufus hires some Welsh mercs and crossbowmen in preparation for the assult

I assult York

Victory is mine!

I occupy.

Raising Rufus's chivalry by 1 level.

Then I move up my spy toward the Scottish border and end my turn.

[This message has been edited by Hoppylyte (edited 01-18-2009 @ 12:05 PM).]

Replies:
posted 18 January 2009 12:14 EDT (US)     1 / 19  
Filenames are too long, but please exterminate Edinburgh and Inverness because in my current campaign they keep rebelling and I have to get the Irish in.

------m------m------
(o o)
(~)

Monkey beats bunny. Please put Monkey in your signature to prevent the rise of bunny.
m0n|<3yz r 2 pwn n00b
posted 18 January 2009 15:27 EDT (US)     2 / 19  
May I ask how to shorten the filenames? Also, Son_of_Ra will be taking over this english campaign so he'll be making the updates now.
posted 18 January 2009 18:23 EDT (US)     3 / 19