Bardic Circle - War Stories & AAR forum
Moderated by Terikel Grayhair

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: RTW Macedon Campaign AAR
« Previous Page  1 2  Next Page »
posted 17 July 2009 09:57 EDT (US)   
Macedon was once great. Alexander led us to victory over the thousand nations of the Persian Empire. But now, Alexander is dead. The Diodachi have divided his lands, and his empire is no more. But we have what it takes to be great again. We can rise up, and strike hard at the rest of the world. Someday, this will happen...

------------------------

Hello, welcome to my first AAR. (Having found, Fraps, I can now take screenshots without problems and without having to close the window after each shot.) Any questions, comments, and suggestions will be read and responded to. Meanwhile, complaints will be listened to and totally disregarded unless I find them interesting.

Since I'm still new to the serious use of phalanx-based factions, the settings will be as thus.

No Advice
Easy Campaign (watching money problems isn't fun, is it?)
Medium Battles
Manage All Settlements
Follow AI Characters
Long Campaign
No Cheating

------------

Rome: Been on steroids since 279 BC!
(Seriously, how can any faction have so many troops without going bankrupt? Two full armies per city ain't cool, especially post-Marius!)
Macedon AAR

[This message has been edited by Drakedeath (edited 07-18-2009 @ 11:51 AM).]

Replies:
posted 17 July 2009 11:45 EDT (US)     1 / 39  
can't wait for the update looks good
posted 17 July 2009 11:48 EDT (US)     2 / 39  
Chapter One
Macedon's Awakening