Please login or register

Rome Strategy Discussion
Moderated by Terikel Grayhair, General Sajaru, Awesome Eagle

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: MASSIVE income after the Senate becomes my protectorate
posted 18 September 2005 10:00 EDT (US)   
Well, the subject says it all, I conquered the House of Julii, and i was heading to take Rome, but I sent a Emmisary first, and I gave the protectorate thing a try, they accpeted it, and the next turn I have 200000+ denarii. Next turn I have 400000+ and so. I looked at the financial scroll, and theres a massive income from "Diplomacy and Tributes". Who is giving me that gold? The senate and their allies as a gift? I didnt ask for any tributes or payments. Have you seen this before?
Thx
Replies:
posted 18 September 2005 10:06 EDT (US)     1 / 17  
I must honestly and shamefully say, I've never tried the protectorate option before. That's a vast amount of income. Amazing...

And no, I've never seen anything that sweet before!

St Jimmy
Angel face and a taste for suicidal
posted 18 September 2005 10:22 EDT (US)     2 / 17  
Anyways, it's over, I think it was a gift. The House of Brutii attacked me and the Senate is no longer under my "protection", heh, nice word.
posted 18 September 2005 13:16 EDT (US)     3 / 17  
I've never been able to get a faction to become my protectorate. Ever.

(―`•._.•[ .:^:. ]•._.•΄―)
¨‘°ΊO.:.OΊ°‘¨
KaiserWinterfeldt ¨‘°ΊO.:.OΊ°‘¨
R.I.P. Kayla Renee Winterfeldt & Jet Jetboy Winterfeldt
(―`•._.•[ .::. ]•._.•΄―)
(―`•.__.•΄―)
(―v―)
posted 18 September 2005 13:39 EDT (US)     4 / 17  
I have, but I attack them after a turn or two.
posted 18 September 2005 13:54 EDT (US)     5 / 17  
hehe me too...

Only the good guys win...
Not because they nice but because they get to write it down in the books.

In other news check out this my first sig add...
Its to good old uh, halo the conquerers forums, if you like halo, and you like AoK then go on down!!