You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Stronghold and Crusader: Scenario Design and Modding Forum
Moderated by ericgolf, Lady Arcola, peter2008, Lord Michael I, Lord_of_Hell

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: How do I create an AI Lord?
posted 08-11-17 03:23 EST (US)   
Hello everyone, I am new to these forums but I've been playing this game for over a decade now. Hopefully I am posting this in the correct section.

Anyways, I was hoping someone could help me figure out what I need to do in order to create my own AI Lords. I'm pretty new to the whole Stronghold Crusader modding thing you see. But I'm willing to learn and have already downloaded the Village AIV editor (which seems easy enough to use).

Here is a link to someone who created a pretty interesting AI Lord: http://stronghold.heavengames.com/downloads/showfile.php?fileid=7956

Are there any other programs that I need to download as well? If not, what do I need to do in order to give the custom castle that I design to the custom AI?

You see I tried to do some research on creating custom AI Lords for this game. But every tutorial I found was in German (I think) which I am unable to speak or understand. Hopefully someone here can help me out.

P.S.: I'm also figuring out how to add modded files onto my game as well. It's been awhile since I've modded anything. So if someone could point me in the right direction that would be great. Although I'm sure I'll have a easier time finding an English tutorial for that.
Replies:
posted 08-11-17 17:39 EST (US)     1 / 5  
Hi, welcome to Stronghold Heaven.

For what I can tell, all you can do regarding AI lords is to make new castle landscapes. What some others also managed to do is changing the picture of an AI lord, change their name, and change their description. But for these two you would need to mess with the exe file, not with the resources as it is the case with castle layouts.