Battle of Artemisium

Author File Description
PAlAT
File Details
Map Size: 400x400 (Large)
Difficulty: Normal
Made with version: 1.1
Minimap:
The battle of Artemisium was a naval battle fought between the city states of greece and the Persians coincedentaly during the famous Battle of Thermopylae. Historically the Persians won the battle but I changed the story a bit. In the end both sides suffered heavy losses.

To win defeat the enemy lord and 120 persians by boarding ships and crossing islands. This is my first map ive made so please comment. And sorry for any grammatical errors.
AuthorComments & Reviews   ( All | Comments Only | Reviews Only )
peter2008 Phew, I'm just a farmer type of player. So first I hesitated to enter this sea battle. Now I'm very glad I did.
It proved to be an exciting map. The fleets have already locked jaws and fighting is running at three spots simultaneously. All the Crusader units appear, European and Arabian swordsmen making up the big bulks.
Here's to be found an excellent exercise in ranged fighting. Height advantages and lines of sight vary heavily, between the ships and even between their superstructures. Once a line of my swords charged towards the very high ship in the south-east. For some time they came under fire of the archers there, in between came out of sight and finally entered a shooting ground again. Only when they had destroyed the railing, my marksmen had a chance to hit the defenders.
Palat, you have put a lot of succesful effort and fun into creating all these vessels and manning them. Among them are supply boats, big transporters and great galleons.
Thanks a lot.

[Edited on 01/25/09 @ 06:10 AM]

PAlAT
File Author
Thanks peter2008 for the comment!
markyzas Whew, nice map i like it... This is a cool map with like our technology - ships, nice... Make more of cool maps... cya! :)
PAlAT
File Author