Elmwood - river valley

Author File Description
Duke of York
File Details
Map Size: 400x400 (Large)
Difficulty: Hard
Minimap:
Fellow Warriors,

In response to the recent survey posted in the forum, I have created the following scenario. This is my first attempt of creating a map without a pre-set keep. The size is large and it has some tough economic goals as well as a few major invasions to keep you on your toes. Thank you for downloading Elmwood, I hope you have as much fun playing it as I have had creating it. I always welcome comments in order to create better scenarios.

Sincerely,
Duke of York

Elmwood – a river valley

Sir Steven, Earl of Lee (the Snake) has established a small trading outpost in Elmwood Valley. This river valley is located along the disputed border region with Lord Holland (the Wolf). Elmwood is rich with mineral resources and is easily accessed by the Salisbury Way. His Majesty is concerned about the dangers that may befall his nephew (the Snake) and has ordered you to reinforce him. You must quickly exploit the resources of the valley and fortify your castle as the Wolf will not sit by and idly watch. There have been rumors afoot that Sir Steven has allied himself with the Wolf in hopes to wrest the throne from his uncle. No matter how the Earl acts, you must protect him and establish a royal presence in Elmwood. It is up to the king to decide the fate of his nephew, not you.

Victory Objectives:

400 Bread
100 Population
45% Blessed
25 Swords
25 Armor
Complete the Castle

Player Notes: Your mission is to protect the Earl of Lee. You may attack him if you must, but if something were to happen to the king’s nephew, it could mean great trouble for you.
AuthorComments & Reviews   ( All | Comments Only | Reviews Only )
Jalis
Rating
Breakdown
Playability5.0
Balance3.0
Creativity5.0
Map Design5.0
Story/Instructions5.0
Playability : 5