grant1977
File Details
Map Size: Large
Number of Missions: 1
Difficulty: Very Hard
Made with version: 1.4.1
Minimap:
Hello,

Castle Grant is a Siege map, one where YOU are the siege engineer, and MUST take Castle Grant before a Large Enemy army comes to relieve it.

There are ALOT of units on this map and some systems will not be able to play this map. I tried to make the map look nice, but I am no Artist.

This map has alot of replay value and you may need to give it a few times before taking the castle. The Castle can be taken, I have done it many times.

There are also Several ways to take this castle, so more than one strategy is possible. I suggest taking the castle as soon as possible because you will not be able to stop the invading army without taking the castle.

This map is a learning map, the more you play and lose, the more you will learn what to do to take the castle.

I hope you enjoy this map it is worth playing and the castle is very well built, I do believe that the old tricks wont work with the castle. I also suggest NOT doing a rush with all your men, they will all die.

Grant

If you review this map, please keep in mind its a siege map and designed for castle design, more than artistic map design.

V2 This version has some nice changes to the map and Castle also this map was redesigned based on the 1.41 patch Firefly released which made using wood walls as dividers impossible.

AuthorComments & Reviews   ( All | Comments Only | Reviews Only )
grant1977
File Author
Anyone able to play the map yet? Or able to take the castle as of yet?

Thanks,

Grant

Any FF guys download this map yet? lol
zobicus I enjoyed playing this map; however twice it has crashed on me, when I get through the first wall and I think it is either an event getting triggered or else just the fact that I come into range of archers/x-bowmen stationed on the 2nd wall, is too much for my computer.