You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Imhotep’s Blueprints (Scenario Design)
Moderated by Wok

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Have a question? Post it here!
« Previous Page  1 2 3 ··· 7  Next Page »
posted 08-17-06 03:16 PM EDT (US)   
This thread is designed for people to ask questions regarding "smaller" things that don't necessarily require an entire thread, as such threads usually become redundant after one or two replies.

As it's always best to lead by example, I happen to have a small question!
How do I elevate terrain with hard, 90 degree drop edges? I'm new to the editor and so I'm mainly learning through trial and error, but I can only manage the raise the elevation in a rounded hill-like way, and I'm trying to get some towering cliffs.

Replies:
posted 08-17-06 04:20 PM EDT (US)     1 / 161  
I've tried creating tower cliffs too, but it's very hard to do. I took me 5 minutes just to create a small one. But perhaps you can create them more easily by using elevations files. Though I think they can only create maps for real places around the world.

By the way there is a user-made map which has lots of these tower cliffs, it looks very neat and magnificent. It's called "Karnak" in the download cenatral(multiplayer scens".

This is the best signature ever!
posted 08-17-06 05:50 PM EDT (US)     2 / 161  
i'd like to know why when you play as octavian in hero mode (in editor of course) you switch to the bow and it takes you out of hero mode, takes away all your'e stamina and won't let you get back into hero mode.
posted 08-17-06 06:04 PM EDT (US)     3 / 161  
Sargon, that problem might be related to this one.
posted 08-18-06 05:50 AM EDT (US)     4 / 161  
Thanks, I see your'e point. It's still annoying though.

BTW I can't seem to find an effective way to make 90* cliffs...

[This message has been edited by Sargon II (edited 08-18-2006 @ 05:52 AM).]

posted 08-18-06 06:40 PM EDT (US)     5 / 161