Town's Crier
Moderated by Major Helper

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Euro 2008
« Previous Page  1 ··· 5 6 7  Next Page »
posted 06-09-08 08:42 AM CT (US)   
I thought this definetly needs a thread.

Here I keep track of the games.

Group A: Points
Portugal: 6
Turkey: 6
Czech Republic: 3
Switzerland: 3

Group B: Points
Germany: 6
Croatia: 9
Austria: 1
Poland: 1

Group C: Points
Netherlands: 9
Italy: 4
Romania: 2
France: 1

Group D: Points
Greece: 0
Sweden: 3
Spain: 6
Russia: 3

Have your say: Who will win Euro 2008? Post it in bold, it'll be easier for me to see. Also, you cannot post the team you think will win after a quarterfinal is over (to make it more fair... :P). Later we can all praise the ones who guessed the winner.

Germany: Quaazi, Fattybryce, Andanu, John Mendl
Spain: Other White Meat
Italy: Basse
Portugal: Julius
Netherlands: Epic, Dead End, Murloc, Fenris

My sig will be for one week: "I am a big fat noob who thought that Italy would lose the euro" if Italy wins the euro.

That done, we just discuss the greatest sport on this planet or any other.

Morgoth Bauglir/Quaazi - BORINGMETAL HEADTWAT
Huidin's Belief - The Siege (4.4) - 2475 - Birth Of The Uruk-Hai (4.1) (Best Sound of 2008)
Signature currently under construction. If you want to help out and provide me with the resources needed, download from the above links.

[This message has been edited by Quaazi (edited 06-18-2008 @ 01:54 PM).]

Replies:
posted 07-05-08 10:40 AM CT (US)     151 / 160  
I was supporting Germany. I really thought that we could manage the win. But we gave away the ball way too many times, and Spain took full advantage of that in bombarding us. Spain deserved it.
RoH? Haven't seen you here in years

MY NAME IS GWAME I AM AOKH MEMBER SINCE 2004 AND I HAVE MANY POSTS
BEST SIG OF 2008 AND 2ND BEST SIG OF 2009 (SAME SIG LOLOL)
BEST SIG OF 2008