You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Modding and Scripting
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, nottud

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Modding Tool for the Mac
posted 10 September 2006 07:25 PM EDT (US)   
Hi, I'm just new to modding amd I'm on a Mac.
And its annoying always to need a Windows machine to do
the file conversions.

So i'm starting to write the converters for the mac.

here is the first release with the first feature.
It's extracting bar-files for a start.

http://www.folckers.de/projects/aom/tool/AoM_Tool-011-06091002.sit
take a look and send me comments.
its still without nice interface/buttons etc.
for the next feature i'm planing ddt or xmb conversion.

--

Now the second test-release is available.

http://www.folckers.de/projects/aom/tool/AoM_Tool-012-06092004.sit

It features DDT converstion to BMP or PNG.
256*256 pixel DDTs are a bit slow in this version.

I hope the dialogs are in english now.

For the next release i'm planning bmp to ddt and then xmb converion and next speed and gui improvements.

Please send me your comments and testing results.
Many thanks.

--

Hi, i'm still working on the next release, but currently i've got very little time for that. stay tuned ;-)

[This message has been edited by joergf (edited 10-16-2006 @ 04:05 PM).]

Replies:
posted 10 September 2006 07:52 PM EDT (US)     1 / 23  
OH MY GOD! DUDE! YOU ARE MY FREAKING HERO! YESSSSS SOMEONE FINALLY AGREED TO DO THIS!
posted 11 September 2006 05:48 AM EDT (US)     2 / 23  
@ joergf

A gift from the Gods... And you're no God? So humans would be better than Gods?
I know nothing about this kind of elaborated stuff but I'll definitely give it a good look.
Vielen dank, Ihren unglaublish Hero! ( Not sure that's german... but it's true! )