Please login or register

Bardic Circle - War Stories & AAR forum
Moderated by Terikel Grayhair

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: The Battles For Freedom: Chapter 4: Lucaius's Retreat
posted 02 December 2005 16:58 EDT (US)   
I put the links for chapter 1, and 2 in the chapter 3 post. But im new at this so Im getting used to it. I will put the links here again, and sorry for the inconvinience.

Chapter 1: The first Battle
Chapter 1 cont...
Chapter 2: Nero's Rage
Chapter 3: The Defence Of Rome

Here is chapter 4, theres a lot of dialogue, so I hope its ok. Thanx to all you great writers out there for inspiring me to write on here. Lorentius Vadis, Antigonus, Emperor Augustus, King_of_War, Johndisp, mebertus, RomanKnight, misplacedgeneral, Vasta, aznninjahitman, Mithridates VI, Tarquinius, natethegreat and theres many more. Sorry for all the un-ethical asking to read stuff before. Anyway, here it is...

Chapter 4: Lucaius’s Retreat

July 25th, Minutes After Galba Withdrew His Forces, Nero’s Palace, Senate Meeting.

“Caesar, the people won’t agree with you on this one, they’re not as susceptible as they once were. Lucaius is loved by too many.” Preached one of the Senate members, sitting proud of his family’s fortune.

Nero gazed at the man. “Tertius, if they are not willing to agree, then I will make them.” Answered Nero, firm in his voice.

Another Senate member Amandus quickly stepped in, voicing his opinion.

“My lord, maybe it’s time we bring back the games, give the people something to focus on. In turn, you will gain their favour.”

The Senators all began muffling amongst themselves, conversing back and forth since it was Nero who had banned the shedding of blood in the arenas in the first place.

“Amandus, you may be right, the games would probably help the people forget this conflict.” Replied Nero, rubbing his fingers on his chin.