Please login or register

AoERoR/Definitive Edition/Return of Rome
Moderated by Suppiluliuma, PhatFish, Fisk, Epd999

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: A List of Campaigns and Scenarios about the 1st-2nd Centuries AD
posted 09-17-20 08:59 PM ET (US)   
A primary reason why I have been playing Rise of Rome for the last two years is because it is one of a limited number of games with Scenarios focusing on events of the 1st to 2nd Centuries AD. By playing those Scenarios, I was better able to familiarize myself with the ancient world in the time period when Christianity began.

Below I am listing all the Campaigns and Scenarios that I know of in the Granary dealing with this time period or slightly before it. I am arranging them chronologically and have marked an X next to the names showing that I beat them unless they were glitched. For Scenarios part of a Campaign, I am indenting their titles underneath the underlined Campaign name. They are in three categories: Maps (particularly those covering the Levant), Single Player Scenarios (including Armaggeddon, since it was narrated in the 1st Century), and Multiplayer Scenarios.

My main question for the thread is whether you know of any Scenarios or Campaigns touching directly on this period that I did not mention.

MAPS
X Land of Canaan (Map) by Mysterious Guy / Land of Canaan Map with Indigenous Powers by Rakovsky (Version 2) (1050-700 BC)(Beat it on Moderate)
X Land of Canaan Map with Indigenous Powers (DE Version)
X [REAL] Maps / "8 real world maps"(I beat it on Moderate)
_____X #1 The Middle East - Persia - 8 player - I beat it on Easy.
_____X #1 The Middle East Region 800 BC - I beat it handily on Easy.
_____X #2 Eastern Meditteranean - 8 player - I beat it on Easy.
_____X #2 Eastern Meditteranean 500 BC - I beat it on Moderate.
_____X #3 Meditteranean Sea 200 BC - When I try to Load this scenario for Play or in my Scenario Editor, my game crashes.